ITC - your travel solution

Health Ministry Announces List Of High-risk Virus-hit Nations

06 Mar, 2020

All returnees from “high-risk” coronavirus-hit countries such as China – including Macau and Hong Kong – South Korea, Italy and Iran need to undergo self-quarantine for 14 days, or they may be subject to quarantine organised by the authorities.

The Covid-19 disease was declared a dangerous communicable disease on February 24, under the Communicable Disease Act 2015.

Over the past few days, people were confused about the list after Health Minister Anutin Charnvirakul published a list on his Facebook page on Tuesday, stating that the high-risk countries were Japan, Germany, South Korea, China – including Macau and Hong Kong – Taiwan, France, Singapore, Italy and Iran.

Anutin admitted on Wednesday that there was some confusion about the list of high-risk countries and territories which had appeared on his Facebook page. He said the list was not final. He also closed the page.


The Nation

Go Back